I’m a Master of Time and Space

May 19, 2011

Here are a few very important notes for all of you:

1.  I have decided on the name of my short story.

It will be called Memorandum RE: Galaxy. This may or may not be the best name for anything ever written in the history of humankind. Obviously it will involve a memo and it is in reference to the state of the galaxy. Yeah, it’s going to be a spacey alien humor thing (Sheesh, a dime a dozen, huh?). So if you particularly like that kind of stuff, you may like this. And if you don’t, then you should probably still read it, because you adore me (I expect to see no corrections here in any comments).

2. I’ve discovered that I only think in 15 min increments.

That’s right. If somebody asks me when I will be at their house, I will respond with a time that ends in “o’clock”, “15”, “30”, or “45”. I must have watched T.V. so much as a kid that I believe only important things can occur in those time frames. This goes for everybody else I know as well. I have never had anybody tell me they will meet me at the restaurant at 4:52 p.m. If they did my brain would likely explode. Does that mean I show up at 4:45 and get there early? Or do I show up late at 5:00? Either way, it would make for an awkward moment. The smattering of brain matter on my shirt would also make things weird too.

In a related note, I cut to commercial breaks every 15 mins. It’s quite tough for me to make new friends because of it. Nobody wants to stick around to hear me talk about Sockem’ Boppers for the 11th time (They’re more fun than a PILL-O-FIGHT).

Yes, all my ads are from the early 90’s.

3. I realized what every guy in the world wants to be.

We want to be a fair balance of Sean Connery, Doctor Who, Chuck Norris, all male cast members from the original Star Wars Trilogy (especially Boba Fett), Leonidas, Batman, and the Red Power Ranger. And we all wish we could bust into a wicked sweet guitar solo at any time. And all men believe that all the aforementioned individuals can, in fact, bust into a wicked solo at the drop of a hat.

4. The soundtracks from SimCity 3000 and SimCity 4 are incredible.

“Nuff said right there. Those links will take you to FREE digital download goodness. You’re ear buds will thank you. No really, go there. They are “legit free as well. Maxis/EA games released all that music for fans. So become one.

5. I’ve updated my “about” page. 

It is in list form. So… if you enjoy lists and such, it’s right up your alley. I will add to it at my leisure.

6. Anybody who replied to my last post with a comment about not snoring is a liar.

They all snore. Everybody snores. Except the names listed in #3 of this post.  Those people are so rad they don’t even need to sleep.

Well I’ve done my damage for today, what about you?

4 Responses to “I’m a Master of Time and Space”


  1. I’ve realized what every girl wants her man to be.

    Every girl wants a man with a fair balance of Madmartigan in WILLOW, James McAvoy (in any role – including Mr. Tumnus), Prince Edward A KNIGHT’S TALE, Clark Kent, Captain Jack Sparrow and Jarreth the goblin king.

    And she only wants her man to bust into wicked solo once a week, because it wouldn’t be special if he did it all the time.

  2. MacGuffin Says:

    Your blog is most excellent. I will follow your doings with much interest.
    MacGuffin
    http://www.macguffinandpuffin.wordpress.com


  3. @ Kathryn Leigh:
    Madmartigan was played by Val Kimmer, or Iceman if you will, and he played a version (albeit a strange one) of Batman. So it is agreed. Most of your other mentions are…acceptable. And Jareth? Really? What kind of childhood did you have?

    @ MacGuffin
    Thank you. I’m not sure if MacGuffin is your real name, but if it is, you deserve a medal.

  4. The Hook Says:

    Quite a few revelations for one man! Well done.


Leave a Reply

