The contest continues

June 15, 2011

So, I’ve been in hiding again. 

But that’s okay because I’m back again. No. It was not mutant corn husks this time. I’m just trying to become an adult and get a job.

You know how that goes, it’s kind of time consuming.

Anyway, my contest is still running.

If you have participated, then your odds of winning are extremely high. So far I’ve gotten as many spam comments as I have real comments. I even got a ‘denial of comment’ comment. So I guess that makes it two and a half. If I don’t get beat by the bots then I will consider this a victory.

If you have NOT participated, then get ready. Maybe you’re at work when you’re reading this. Take an early lunch (or just slack off like you usually do) and write a paragraph about something ridiculous. The goal of the contest is to make me laugh, and I’m sure your talented enough to make me of all people giggle. I even laugh when I stub my toe sometimes… You can be funnier than pain, can’t you?

Maybe you’re at home, and bored out of your mind. Since your so creative and you really feel those juices flowing, go ahead and drop me a few lines on my post with my contest. You can find that here. Trust me, the prizes are beyond your wildest dreams.

Hey, you don’t even need to accept the prize, just make me giggle.

So, 12 more hours until somebody becomes the victor. (Not the name “Victor”, but a champion of contest, victor.)

(Actually, I probably won’t declare a victor until that night).

Don’t worry though, the original content will come back online shortly. As a matter of fact, I’ve pretty much written my next post, but will wait until I claim a winner and then we will be firing on all cylinders again!

I shall rise again,

D.A.

2 Responses to “The contest continues”

  1. goldfish Says:

    OH NOES! I almost missed out on a contest?!? Goodness, with amazing prizes like that, how could I possibly not enter.


  2. Oh man! You didn’t tell us that I could change my name to Victor if I entered…

    I might have done it if I’d known that!


Leave a Reply

