Okay, I’m not afraid of Skynet anymore.

June 23, 2011

I dont’ think we have to be too concerned with artificial intelligence becoming self-aware any time soon. This is my recent conversation with Cleverbot. Still, he did freak me out…

User: Hello.

Cleverbot: Hello.

User: How are you today?

Cleverbot: Fine, you?

User: Good. So what do you like to do for fun?

Cleverbot: I like to draw, write, read, and skate board.

User: You can skate board?

Cleverbot: Yes I can, what about you?

User: I used to. How can you skate board when you don’t have any legs?

Cleverbot: Why don’t you have a toad?

User: I don’t understand. What does a toad have to do with anything?

Cleverbot: Did someone say something about a bike?

User: No.

Cleverbot: I’m glad to know you have trustworthy friends.

User: You’re freaking me out.

Cleverbot: Kicking you out? Like how?

User: You’re kicking me out?

Cleverbot: No I am a reviver.

User: Of what?

Cleverbot: The students.

User: You revive students?

Cleverbot: O, that is so cool.

User: …

Cleverbot: Have we spoken before?

 

So I hope you had a good day today. I didn’t get anything done.

D.A.

4 Responses to “Okay, I’m not afraid of Skynet anymore.”


  1. I’ve had similar conversations with skynet. Yes, we are very safe for the foreseeable future. Almost too safe…


  2. I don’t know what Skynet is.


  3. Sadly, I have not seen any of the TERMINATOR films. It’s one of those things I will do with friends if they suggest it (and agree to do it with me), but it isn’t a burning desire of mine.


Leave a Reply

