I’ve Been Writing!

July 1, 2011

That’s not to say i’ve been writing very well…

Still, words is words, and I keep making them.

Those words will become the story that I’m calling I Swear. It’s probably going to be about a clown in court. Hijinks will ensue.

HA! en- SUE! Get it? Court? Sue?

It’ll hit you by the time you’re done with this blog.

(That’s comedy gold by the way)

Also, let me keep you up to date on a few of those projects that I talked about a little while ago.

1. I’m still building a lamp.

It’s coming together…kind of. It’s not going to look how I imagined originally. I think it will hold up to the idea of “steampunk”, so that’s good.

I had a plan when I was making it. But then I said “Wow, look at all this extra stuff I have, I should totally do something with this.” And, well, let’s just say creativity got the best of me?

I still think it will look good, but that’s pretty subjective. I mean, as long as I finish it, and have built it with my own hands, I’m going to think I just carved David from marble.

I’m having issue with trying to decide on whether I should make it look like copper or brass. brass tubing doesn’t really make sense, but it’s a good color. Copper tubing makes sense, but then I would have to paint it so well that it actually looks like copper tubing, and if it doesn’t look right, then it will just look goofy. It’s a catch 22 I suppose. Any suggestions on how to make PVC looks like it’s metal?

I’ll include some photos soon. Maybe I’ll make a before and after update after that?

2. I’m having a surprising amount of support for people wanting me to send them a marble.

And that’s just awesome. 

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, then I should tell you that I’m trying to put a marble in each country on the planet. Nothing big, just a marble. Nothing special, just a marble. Nothing weird, just a marble. Not a duck, not a moose, not a rare jewel, just a marble. I want to do this because of the obvious coolness involved with accomplishing something very fun and silly.

Okay, I’m reconsidering. I miiight make it a moose.

Nah, just a marble…

So if you live in a country outside of the U.S.,Canada, Brazil, and potentially South Africa and Thailand, then drop me a comment and tell me where you live. Maybe we can email each other and talk about how I can send you a marble.

If more people join my in my marble journey, then I will probably make a separate page for all the locations that my marbles reside.

OoOoOoOo… Maybe I could do some sweet google maps thing?

Then again, that seems like a lot of work. Let’s just see if this even gets off the ground first, right?

3. You may have noticed that I’ve added a comics page and added more to the “about me” page.

I’ll do that from time to time. Check them out if you wish to unravel more of the mystery of D.A. Bancroft. Or, if you don’t like mysteries, then just learn more about me because you just like learning and reading.

There you go,

D.A.

Leave a Reply

