Studying

July 22, 2011

I graduated from college nearly 3 months ago.

Wait a second. Three months?

That’s silly.

I have taken tests and turned in assignments to pass classes. I have gone through two internships and worked as a full time teacher, just for the experience, with no pay. I earned a degree from a large university. I took 3 different tests by the state of Florida to become a “certified” teacher. I’m the real McCoy.

Still that isn’t quiiiitttte enough for me to earn my job. I must take one more test. If I pass this test, I will be hired. I can earn the title of D.A. Bancroft “Working Stiff”.

Just one more test…

I’ll be honest, I’m pretty nervous. I have had about 72 hours to prepare, and that’s not enough in my book. I like to know things ahead of time so I can really study, rather than cram.

Still, at 10:30 a.m., I will give it my best shot. I will do this because job offers aren’t an everyday thing. Because the rest of my life may unfold before me. Because I know I can handle the challenge. Because, I don’t have anything better to do.

So wish me luck. Maybe I’ll post a “Happy I just got hired” post, or a “Sad but still determined” post.

From his worried study corner,

D.A.

 

3 Responses to “Studying”

  1. Frank Bishop Says:

    Good luck and remember, fraggle rock was possibly the best show to air on TV. Vaya con dios.


  2. All will be well. Think of this as either one last simple step to happy employment or as a practice run in preparation for the next Big Opportunity. Either way, you win!


Leave a Reply

