Jungle Update #1 (Best Album Too)

July 28, 2011

(I know what you’re thinking. “What a strange title.”)

Very brief here:

Dogs = Still alive

Cat = Mostly alive

Turtle = Hard to tell

50 + geckos = Hiding, but assumed to be alive

3 legged bullfrog named Pete = Totally alive

Gecko eggs = Potentially alive

Yup, things are going swimmingly after the “Pooped-in-bed” fiasco (as it’s now known in certain circles).

In the meantime, I would love to hear your opinion about something.

I am looking for a new album to download, but I have idea about what it should be (first world problem, right?).

I dunno, maybe I’ve just being indecisive. Either way, let me know what your favorite album is in the comment section. Hey, it doesn’t even have to be your “favorite album” but it could be your biggest guilty pleasure album. Even your most disliked album.

Don’t have an album? Just give me an artist!

Don’t have an artist? Give me a song!

Don’t have any music at all? Well, you should, music is pretty wonderful…

Thanks!

D.A.

 

 

2 Responses to “Jungle Update #1 (Best Album Too)”


  1. Three-legged Pete sounds like an interesting character, and now I’m wondering what he’s doing that makes you describe him as “totally alive.”

    My old-lady album picks: U2 Rattle & Hum and The Essential Paul Simon. Twi of my favorite songs are “Kodachrome” and “You Can Call Me Al.” They are both happy, dancy songs. I think Pete would approve.

    Oh, and for a single that still makes me dance spontaneously, but very badly: The Police, “Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic.”

  2. goldfish Says:

    I’m in a metal mood today. Metal as in the genre of music or \m/, not the material with thermal and electrical conductivity. The new Crowbar is good. It sounds like Crowbar which is good provided that you want something that sounds like Crowbar and not an un-Crowbar sound. If you would prefer un-Crowbar, I’d suggest something that isn’t Crowbar, such as anything else. Hope that helps.


Leave a Reply

