Jungle Post # 2

July 31, 2011

Another quick post.

All animals are still alive.

Getting a little worried about getting everything organized to start school. I have a lot to do, and less than a month to get there. If you’re a teacher/educator and have some cool resources for a beginning teacher in a high school setting, please, feel free to let me know about them.

I’m particularly interested in anything concerning a syllabus and organizing your classroom. Should I buy folders to give the kids for a notebook check? Notebooks? Should I worry about buying my own dry erase markers? What about an assignment turn-in procedure? Should I have a bin? Should I just pick them up during a specific period in the class?

I dunno…just thinking about a lot of things.

D.A.

Leave a Reply

