Today Was The Day

August 5, 2011

That you and I both learned about these…

Go ahead and make the Homer Simpson drooling face. We both know you want to.

These little babies are called “Triple Double Stuffed Oreos.

Needless to say, I freaked out a little when I realized these were not simple Double Stuffs. And they are chocolate and vanilla. Don’t overlook that very important detail. It gives these things a very hefty quality.

I just had a few. Really. Only a few.

They are so thick and delicious that I could only handle three.

I know for a fact that millions of Americans have probably already thought of this. I know I have made “Super Oreos” countless times when I was younger. Who couldn’t resist pulling those two cookies apart and scraping the cream filling out. Then trying to assemble it into something that you could barely fit in your mouth.

This is how a real man eats a chocolate sandwich cookie…

You probably don’t think this is all that amazing, but I sure do.

I think this will be my first post about food. This is pretty amazing because I think almost every single blog on the planet has had something about food on it.

Now that I think about it, my last post talked about the World’s Greatest Tuna Melts. So this would be the second time. But it would be the first post dedicated to only speaking about the food topic.

As a matter of fact, one of the comments on the previous post challenged me to post pictures of said sammich of the divine fish. The next time I make one of these things one of these things allows me to make it, I will be sure to post a photo. That is, as long as the camera can survive capturing one of these through a lens.

So expect another post in the future pertaining to this topic.

You’ve been warned…

D.A.

One Response to “Today Was The Day”

  1. Frank Bishop Says:

    I triple stuffed my pants when I saw that picture, know what I’m saying?


Leave a Reply

