Not Sure What To Write

November 2, 2011

So I’m just going to throw out whatever I think I should.

Yeah, it’s been a while…blah, blah, blah… you know the routine.

So what have I been doing?

Working. Lots and lots of working. And it’s not easy. But hey! This is the thing I’ve wanted to do for years, I’m just trying to see where things will take me. But enough about that.

Here’s some things I’ve really wanted to talk about with people but most everybody I meet doesn’t want to talk about it or they just don’t care.

1. I’m really excited about The Dark Knight Rises. It’s going to be so big and so awesome it’s going to create an epidemic of nerdism around the world.

Why am I so excited?

It’s the end. The final installment of what is easily the BEST hero film franchise ever made. Don’t even bother arguing against it being the best, because it is. Period.

How it all wraps up means so much. That is because this film is in the possession of Mr. Christopher Nolan. It’s being written by David S. Goyer and Christopher and Jonathan Nolan. These three men know how to spin a yarn. And this yarn ball is sure to be the greatest in size they have ever spun. And that’s because there is quite a wide array of options they could choose to end this trilogy. 

The ending scenes are being shot (rumor) with only key people knowing the plot and actual details of the scenes. It’s a big secret. And that’s just driving me crazy. Not knowing isn’t the thing that bothers me, it the part that it’s so important that it HAS to be kept a secret really gets me interested.

And I could probably write 3 posts on just my different predictions of what will actually happen (which I may decide to do this later…) but then again….I don’t want this to become me just ranting about TDKR.

2. This whole thing about Arrested Development getting a mini-series run as well as a movie makes me really happy.

This is one of the funnier shows I’ve ever watched and I’m happy to see it’s finally getting the recognition it deserves. It won so many Emmy awards right before it was cancelled that it doesn’t quite make sense. Then again, maybe it does make sense because FOX has been responsible for cancelling some popular and funny shows only to have to bring them back before they see a real uproar about their poor decision making skills.

3. I just remembered the movie/NES video game Little Nemo: The Dream Master.

As I was writing this I watched the entire speed run of the game.

Loved every second.

4. National Novel Writing Month.

Yeah, I’m totally not doing this.

I know, I’m a lame-o/sourpuss/crumb-bum/loser/wimp/whiner/slacker/weakling, but I’m a very busy man. I do things. Like… work. And… sleep. (Which is practically a hobby now-a-days). That’s all I pretty much do.

Now I know why they call this first year of teaching the “survival year”. Because I’m literally trying to stay alive.

I’m just not committed enough. Therefore, I just I’m not that much of a writer…But trust me. I really would like to participate but I just don’t want to participate.

You catch my drift there?

No worries, it’s not like I planned on doing this for a living. This is still my hobby and my goal is to write a novel. And, my personal goal is to have that novel “done” in about a year. So… still on track with that.

5. Speaking of novels. I think I have in mind what I’m going to write the novel about. Unfortunately it’s going to be very complicated and will require a lot of research. Mostly about foreign trade agreements and neutrinos.

It may also involve … MURDER. (DA-DA-DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA)

Yes, it’s going to be sci-fi. But it’s probably going to be a little bit more of a “hard sci-fi” book than I ever thought I was capable of writing. Or maybe it is going to be more book that I’m capable of writing…

Self reminder, I need to get better at writing first.

Well, still, that’s not going to stop me from trying.

Anyway, the idea is still in it’s infancy but it promises to be (hopefully) unique in how it’s done.

I may even give it a shot on trying to make part of it into a short story, and then work on it from there.

I dunno. We’ll see, won’t we?

 

And there it is. My little update/random writing moment.

I’m going to try and update more often to make sure the three of you who are probably reading this will still think I’m alive.

D.A.

One Response to “Not Sure What To Write”

  1. Frank Bishop Says:

    I know you are alive, who else is going to predict my demise and use words like epitaph?
    *Lighting crashes in the background*

    Hmmm..

    Epitaph
    *lighting crashes in the background again… but harder*

    Yea.. that explains it.


Leave a Reply

