THE HIIIILLLLSS ARE ALIIIIIVEEEE

April 4, 2012

With the sound of muuuuussiiiiiiccccc….

Yes. I’m singing. And yes, I do sing like Julie Andrews singing the title song to the movie “The Sound of Music.” It’s that really old musical/stage play that features Nazis chasing around people and nuns. People sing. I’m sure there’s a romance or two involves. It’s considered to be very important in film….

I’ll be honest…I’ve never watched it. But everybody knows that song!

Why am I singing it?

Austria, of course. I have put four marbles in this beautiful country. They rest in the hands of a charming human being known as Katrin.

Why does this special person get four lovely marbles? Mostly because she asked…

But also because she wants to drop the marbles in Germany, Lichtenstein, Switzerland, as well as her home of Austria. (I spelled Lichtenstein correctly on my first try.)

As for photographic evidence…I’ve got a plenty.

This is what Austria looks like by the way. Very lush and European. Also there are mountains. Amazingly beautiful mountains.

And here’s the lucky winners of a cheap cargo flight to Central Europe.

I know what you’re thinking. This person collects old cameras. You are right to be jealous. They are a super cool person. The marbles are now even cooler than when they left here.

So I thank her and all her marble-loving qualities so I could get four steps closer to realizing my goal.

Thanks Katrin. You’re awesome.

And now I make a quick vanish. I have something funny to show you tomorrow. Okay, it’s probably not that funny. But at least you now know I have something planned for you. So that’s good. Rest well knowing that.

D.A.

Leave a Reply

