Steak Is Still Alive

April 6, 2012

I can’t let this thing end. I’ve gone more than an entire month without missing a day. I’ve worked too hard for too long to just let this thing walk away from me. So, here is my half witted attempt to keep you people happy.

It’s the No-Miss-List of things I usually forget to do:

  1.  Hang up my towel after I’m done with it.
  2. Put that twisty tie thing back on the bread to seal it up.
  3. Do my laundry on a day other than Sunday. Sunday night to be exact.
  4. Clean my razor every day.
  5. Find a devoted area to put my dress pants.
  6. Build a lamp.
  7. Garbage runs on Tuesdays and FRIDAYS. Not Thursdays.
  8. Come up with more interesting posts before I attempt to post things.

There you go. Steak is still working!

Go, me.

And if you noticed that I typed the word “steak” instead of “streak” the entire time…good for you. I’m a moron. You’re the winner.

D.A.

3 Responses to “Steak Is Still Alive”

  1. Kenneth J. Says:

    Build a lamp? You forget to do that?


    • Yes. I routinely forget to do this. If you actually hunt around this site, you will find relics of my past where I try to create a lamp.

      It’s a pitiful thing. Almost a gag around here. But it’s too sad to be fake.


  2. Use wooden clothes pins to close you bread bags.
    Clean your razor every day and it will get dull quicker.
    Ikea makes lamps. You don’t need to.


Leave a Reply

