The Fifth of May

May 4, 2012

For some this is a wonderful day. Many celebrate the day with cheers and fireworks. Some celebrate it because they were married on that day (some personal friends I know). And some people celebrate it in the coolest way possible.

Free Comic Book Day.

All around the country comic book retailers are giving away comic books to help boost the cause of leotard wearing heroes. They will be supporting the growth of one of the most American and genuine forms of visual media that exists today.¬†Also, they will have people dressed up in some pretty sweet costumes that are likely to make me jealous. (Yeah, I want to be a stormtrooper…so what?)

I also may get to see an actual TARDIS. Now that would be pretty awesome. If I do come across a real one (as is implied by the email I receieved) then soon history will change because I will travel through time and will likely insert myself into some pretty significant moments in history. I might even have a presidential portrait. (Spoilers).

The point is…if I post tomorrow…it may not have been posted tomorrow. It may have been posted by me, but the me from the future. And not the me of the future that is the tomorrow me, but the 2186 me. I could also end up being the same person from the 2186 version as I am now because I could have traveled through time to get there, then realized how I forgot to post on this Saturday nearly 200 years earlier.

Are you still with me?

I know it’s complicated. But that’s time travel for you. It’s all wibbly wobbly timey wimey…stuff.

You too should also visit a comic book store so they continue to stay in business as well as provide the public with free services like TARDIS tours and stormtrooper marches. You know, cool things.

D.A.

One Response to “The Fifth of May”

  1. geekgirlat40 Says:

    Ah…..always nice to hear “wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey” :-)


Leave a Reply

