Naps Are The Devil

June 7, 2012

Seriously. Naps are the devil.

Today was the first day of no students for us teachers. You would probably suspect that this means today was an easy day.

I regret to inform you that it was not. I moved more textbooks than should be asked of a human. Cleaned all the materials off my desk. Began my scavenger hunt for administrative approval. Played to politicking game. All that and I’m only half done with my checklist, still need to finish grades, and we still have some textbooks missing from inventory…

It also didn’t help that today was a day that was so full of moisture that you practically needed a paddle to push yourself through the air.

So, I got home and decided to “rest my back”.

And you know how it is whenever you rest your back. You lay on your bed, and try not to move. You also have the fan on so you decide that you should close your eyes. It would be annoying to stare at the fan and let your eyes dry out…right? And then, hey, since you’re already there, you might as well slow down your breathing.

And then you start to think about soft music and unicorns…

BOOM!

Then you wake up two and a half hours later.

I’m 99% certain it was a nap. 1% possibility of time travel.

Either way, I’m groggy and tired…still.

Only one thing left to do.

Go to bed.

Goodnight,

D.A.

Leave a Reply

